It is a condition of employment in DECD schools and services that all individuals must attend  a full day, face-to-face Responding to Abuse and Neglect – Education and Care (RAN-EC) training session.

This is a requirement for teacher registration in South Australia and is an employment prerequisite in school and children’s services settings.

Please Note: For participants under the age of 18, it is the employers’ responsibility to assess each participant in regard to their age and experience and therefore the appropriateness of attending this course due to the sensitive nature of the content.

Duration

This course is run as a full day session in-house at 45 Wakefield Street, Adelaide 5000 or can be provided on-site.

It is important that participants arrive on time and stay for the duration of the training. Due to the requirements of this training certificates will not be issued to participants who miss any part of the day.

** The three-hour refresher session is now done online. Please refer to the Department for Education and Child Development website for more information.

Booking

To book this course in-house please contact: registrations@accesssa.com.au or phone 8215 6799.

To book this course on-site or discuss your training needs please contact: Faye Gray enquiries@accesssa.com.au or phone 8215 6799

In-house dates for 2019

Wednesday, 23 January  FULL

Tuesday, 5  February   FULL

Thursday, 21 February   FULL

Thursday, 7 March   FULL

Friday, 22 March   FULL

Wednesday, 10 April  FULL

Monday, 20 May  FULL

Friday, 14 June  FULL

Tuesday, 16  July  FULL

Thursday, 1 August  FULL

Wednesday, 18 September  FULL

Tuesday, 15 October    FULL

Thursday, 24 October   FULL

Friday, 15 November